Skip to product information
1 of 1

Course of Conduct

Course of Conduct

Regular price $17.99
Regular price $17.99 Sale price $17.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Description

Description

For one small-town lawyer, the defense of a client could be his undoing at the hands of another…

In the latest twist of fate, defense attorney Sam Johnstone confronts a formidable challenge: defending a renowned surgeon accused of domestic battery against her estranged husband, who happens to be a local attorney. This seemingly straightforward misdemeanor case spirals into a complex murder trial, where Sam must show his client acted in self-defense. But the courtroom isn't his only battleground.

Sam finds himself in a difficult situation when a former lover, obsessed with him, directs threatening attention towards him and his client. He faces a tough choice: striving for success in the courtroom or focusing on safety outside of it.

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author James Chandler comes the seventh book in the Sam Johnstone legal thriller series. This page turner is perfect for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson, and C.J. Box.