Skip to product information
1 of 1

Snapshot

Snapshot

Regular price $17.99
Regular price $17.99 Sale price $17.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Style

Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy from Other Retailers:

View full details

Description

Description

When an international crisis erupts in eastern Russia, the US Navy must race to avoid a nuclear apocalypse.

The Sea of Okhotsk north of the Japanese Home Islands is a cold and unforgiving place. Its icy, dark waters can change from a glass-smooth calm into a raging maelstrom in a heartbeat. The shores surrounding the sea, home to Siberian tigers and prowling wolf packs, are equally forbidding. Far from Mother Russia, beyond Siberia, it is a mostly forgotten land—even though it is the home of the Russian Navy’s Pacific Fleet.

It is here that the Children of the Gulags, descendants of Stalin’s infamous prison camps and long-time inhabitants of this harsh land, have slowly maneuvered into position. Their leaders are convinced they can now carve out and lay claim to a homeland of their own. But they must fan the flames of international tension among the Chinese, North Koreans, the Russians, NATO, and the Americans. Pitting them all against each other as the Children attempt to wrest away their new nation from Russia.

Thrust into a simmering conflict that threatens to spill over into nuclear Armageddon, head of US Naval Intelligence Admiral Jon Ward is faced with the impossible task of keeping the peace between nations. Forced into a game of intrigue and sinister political maneuvering, he must utilize the stealthy US submarines, SEALs, and other US assets to extinguish a conflict at the edge of the world—all while trying to give hope to an historically oppressed people in their own dreams of freedom.

Admiral Ward is about to face the toughest mission of his career..and one wrong move could ignite a nuclear war.

The eighth exhilarating book in the critically acclaimed Hunter Killer series, Snapshot is a riveting military thriller with high-stakes action that will keep you glued to the edge of your seat. Former US Navy submarine commander George Wallace and award-winning author Don Keith’s latest book is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, W.E.B. Griffin, Brad Thor, and Mark Greaney.

______________________

What readers are saying:

★★★★★ "...superb..."
★★★★★ "...action-packed..."
★★★★★ "...unbelievably believable!"
★★★★★ "...fictional reality at it's best..."
★★★★★ "...addicted to submarine thrillers!"